New LP “Round Two” on Ricky-Tick Records

My second long player, “Round Two”, is out on Ricky-Tick Records October 28 in Finland and November 27 in Europe. It features eight tracks, including the first single ‘The More I Look at You’ with José James on vocals.

The album features eight tracks, and I composed all of them plus co-produced the lot with Teppo “Teddy Rok” Mäkynen who also plays the drums on it. It was a real treat to work with José James and all of the guys (see list below), and we’re very happy with the end result. Vinyl buyers get a free mp3 download of the entire album plus bonus track. Out in Japan and Finland, European release November 27.

Check it out!


“Round Two”
Ricky-Tick Records 2009 (RTCD014/RT033)
CD / vinyl LP+mp3 / download

1. The More I Look at You (ft. José James)
2. Shifting Winds
3. Ya Dig (ft. José James)
4. Some Love
5. Deeper Into
6. Fooling Rosetta
7. Backyard Puma
8. Buzz Beater Stomp

Timo Lassy: tenor & baritone sax
José James: vocals
Jukka Eskola: trumpet
Ari Jokelainen: alto sax
Mikko Mustonen: trombone
Georgios Kontrafouris: piano
Antti Lötjönen: bass
Teppo Mäkynen: drums
Abdissa Assefa: percussion

Produced by Timo Lassy & Teppo Mäkynen
Recorded by Miikka Huttunen at YLE M1 studio, Helsinki on April 16-18, 2009.
Mixed by Miikka Huttunen at Neomusic. Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers.